Notification

Icon
Error

12Next >2 Pages
Well, I've been apart of the forums for a little while now. I thought it's about time I properly introduce myself.

About Me!

Gamertag: tL Armada

Origin of gamertag: I have actually had 3 variations of this gamertag. The original one was The Armada King, then turned into Armada King 8G, and now finally tL Armada.

Reason for gamertag: I always liked the word 'armada'. I'm not exactly sure how I put king at the end. lol
But I guess if you combine both the words, you get a powerful ruler in charge of vast and powerful war machines.

Previous or current clan/community:
I used to be apart of an E-Sport gaming community known as 8G. That has since passed. I was asked to join tL, which was a small community of players. That has also come to pass, and I am a free agent, only bound to those of Waypoint. :)

About Halo!

How did you become acquainted with Halo: My future brother-in-law brought an Xbox 360 and Halo 3 to our place. I can clearly remember my sister saying how it looked like a Star Wars rip-off. Ohh, if only she new how involved I would become into the franchise. Don't worry, I never thought it was a rip-off. ;)

Halo game(s) you are currently playing:
Halo 4

Favorite map, game type and playlist: Multiple maps, BTB, Fiesta, and Dominion.

Least favorite map, game type and playlist: Sword Base, Longbow. FFA (not a FFA type of person).

Preferred control scheme: Default on Halo 3, Recon on Reach, Recon in Halo 4

Halo playing style (offense, defense, sniper, driver, etc.): Offensive, but I enjoy driving

Favorite Halo character(s):
Buck, Rtas, and Gravemind.

Favorite Halo book: Fall of Reach

Favorite Halo quote: "I am a monument to all your sins" (weird, I know)

Halo creations: Nothing more than miscellaneous maps on Reach

Other stuff!

Other game(s) you are currently playing: Skyrim, Minecraft

Favorite music: Pop, Rock, and E-Dorian (I wonder why? ;)).

Favorite movie:
The last Samurai, Halo: FUD