Why everyone hates the competetive community

I see so many people on here who play halo 4 fun, most of them probably quite good. Makes my blood boil when people are like “1v1 me scrub lolz” or “no 50 noob”. Halo 3’s ranking system is horribly floored and for that reason I don’t have a 50.

Just saying, there’s good players without a 50, and unless you have a 50 in lone wolves you aren’t as great as you make yourself out to be anyway. I’m sure these people are just a small part of the competitive community though, but just because I don’t have a 50, doesn’t mean I’m not good at Halo.

I dont know what it is, low self esteem, dominance over the weaker, not enough hugs from their parents, hard to say.

I dont know about you, but i am a casual and i WANT to win.

> I dont know what it is, low self esteem, dominance over the weaker, not enough hugs from their parents, hard to say.
>
> I dont know about you, but i am a casual and i WANT to win.

Hit the nail on the head I think man, just because I don’t spend my life trying to achieve a pointless pixel doesn’t mean I’m a ‘scrub’ or a ‘bk’.

I don’t even know what the difference is between competative players and “normal” players. I play it for fun but also to win, respect everybodys opinion but also hate those 1v1, 9000k/d kids.

> I dont know what it is, low self esteem, dominance over the weaker, not enough hugs from their parents, hard to say.
>
> I dont know about you, but i am a casual and i WANT to win.

Technically you wouldn’t be a casual but I’m not gonna get in to that.

OP: I 100 percent agree. Just because we don’t have a 50 like the other 90% of the population doesn’t mean we aren’t good or shouldn’t be on these forums with an opinion

> > I dont know what it is, low self esteem, dominance over the weaker, not enough hugs from their parents, hard to say.
> >
> > I dont know about you, but i am a casual and i WANT to win.
>