Why do we still suffer with black screens???

Black screens, loading screens, we’re lucky if can go just one game without encountering an interruption.

Usually I’m ok to wait it out and continue playing the game.

But today, I was playing CTF on Complex. Blue Team, 2-1 up and we get a loading screen for 3 minutes.

Game restarts, Red team have won the game 3-2.

WTF!?!?!?!?!?!

Whilst I was staring at a loading screen for 3 minutes the Red team scored another 2 flag caps and won the game!

I couldn’t beleive it, I wanted to rage launch my controller into my nice new expensive flat screen.

I hate this damn game sometimes.

Thaf’s not the game. That’s your internet.

P2P networking. When the host quits the game has to select a new one. This takes some time. Why so much time I’m not sure as I’m no networking expert. Dedicated servers for the next Halo game should solve the black screen when someone quits…I hope.

> Thaf’s not the game. That’s your internet.

No, it’s host migration. And until they have dedicated servers we probably will have to deal with it. Just like Jrock mentioned.

I don’t suffer from black screens. I have good Internet with an OPEN NAT.

> I don’t suffer from black screens. I have good Internet with an OPEN NAT.

What if i told you have black screens. If a host quits, you will have a black screen. I have one of the best internets of my country, open nat and i still get black screens…

Your super awesome internet with you open NAT doesn’t stop host migration unless you are the host every single game which you’re not. I have an open NAT with a 70/10 connection, ~15ms ping time, 11 ports forwarded, and QOS setup and still get black screened when the host migrates. Go Figure.

It’s host migration or someones leaving. until we have dedicated server we will have to deal with it. You said they just randomly scored a flag during black screen??? lag switch!