What is your opinion on armor lock?

I did not create this post to start a war. I love this community and I wanted to talk about arguably the most controversial feature in Halo history: armor lock. To be honest, in the past, I was a filthy noob with this ability when playing with friends. You can say I was one of those armor lock spammers. Everytime I would use it, no matter what scenario I was in. Over time, I felt guilty using it and I neglected it as it ruined friendships. Looking back, I was an -Yoink- with armor lock. I was the bane of every halo player’s existence. If I am going to play Halo Reach multiplayer again, I will use armor lock for the right reason, or when it’s necessary. To elaborate, I will use this ability against power weapons and vehicles. I will not use it when I am about to die. I will not use it everytime my shields are down. It must be used for two reasons in my opinion: power weapons and vehicles. I say this because I think Bungie added or created this ability to in order to have a fair chance when facing against power weapons and vehicles especially if they are constantly using them against you. Lets face it, it sucks if you are in a match dying from someone over using power weapons and vehicles. Armor lock is a response to this. The reason why armor lock isn’t in Halo 4 and 5 is likely due to players (like me in the past) relying on it or abusing it. Anyway what is your opinion. Do you love it, or hate? Or are you like me and think it depends on how you use it. I would love to hear anyones thoughts.

I think it works in Reach but wouldn’t in Halo 5. The reason why being Halo 5 has enough spartan abilities. I don’t think Halo 5 would need it. Adding more wouldn’t help. It could have definitely worked in 4 though. I don’t know, that’s just how I look at it.