Warzone

I was wondering something for awhile. Just so everyone knows I am new to Halo 5 so I don’t know if this question has already been asked, anyways, why isn’t there a private option so you can play with your friends or by yourself like in reach? I understand the overwhelm in enemies but obviously it could work around how many players are currently playing.
Thanks ahead of time

Welcome to Halo. Many have asked, but have not received an answer. My guess is that the developers wanted to keep the WZF closely tied to H5. So they created it in H5 shadow. Much simpler for them to do it this way.

Welcome.

Halo 5 is a great game. It’s fun and tons of stuff to do. But as a fellow solo player, Halo 5 is lacking in solo content. Heck, the lobby chat is still messed up. Anyway. Enjoy it. I hope Halo 6 will be better.

No Warzone custom games mate, 100% matchmaking only.

and no I don’t count the glitches version

My guess is they didn’t have time to make a solo version and the one that’s in the game now.

> 2533274872013539;3:
> Welcome.
>
> Halo 5 is a great game. It’s fun and tons of stuff to do. But as a fellow solo player, Halo 5 is lacking in solo content. Heck, the lobby chat is still messed up. Anyway. Enjoy it. I hope Halo 6 will be better.

The lobby in general is messed up

> 2727626560040591;5:
> My guess is they didn’t have time to make a solo version and the one that’s in the game now.

Not really true, in fact, I’d go on to say that it is possible if the glitched version works alright in customs. Problem is related to the req system, if anything. If a solo/custom game version of the WZ gametypes were added, then they would need to apply the req servers to the custom gamemode as well as warzone MM. This would only lead to confusion and other problems, such as not having the ability to disable certain reqs in customs, and being limited to whatever you have in your req pool (which wouldn’t end well in customs for obvious reasons.)