Warzone Issues and Potential Improvements

I am creating this to give 343 constructive feedback for Warzone changes moving forward. I suspect some of this would have to wait for Halo 6, but you never know.

BACKGROUND: I love Warzone Firefight as is, but I have never enjoyed Warzone. I’ve been playing Halo since CE and while I’m no pro gamer, I’ve always found enough success to enjoy Halo multiplayer. Warzone is the exception to this.

ISSUES I SEE WITH WARZONE:

• Matches are rarely close. One team taking the central capture point almost always seems to result in “snowballing” where the match is a total blowout. Additionally, success (kills) are rewarded with faster REQ level unlocks giving the players dominating more advantage. - Capture points are too defensible. Capture points often provide both cover and higher ground. Regardless of what REQs I use, approaching a capture point on foot is typically impossible for me. The enemy team can also respawn at the capture point. As an attacker, there is nowhere near enough cover to approach on foot. - Maps are too congested. Despite being a solid player, I find myself often just killed quickly in the open without any chance to fight or flee. I don’t think this is a map size issue, but rather an issue with spawn points and objective locations. WHAT I’D CHANGE FOR WARZONE: