vid of Promethean grenades

In this spartan ops vid at the 11:06 mark you see what I assume are a couple promethean grenades used. This is my first time seeing them so I thought I’d point it out in case others haven’t seen em yet. Looks like they don’t last more than a couple seconds.

And here’s a pic of the grenade being thrown, thanks to Raviruga

> http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/t453/Raviruga/PrometheanGrenade.jpg

Here’s another pic a bit less blurry

> http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd90/CrystaLightning/prometheangrenade.jpg

Well, it’s definitely not a frag or plasma nade.

That is…not a plasma…

Rolls eyes

WE HAVE A WINNAR! I believe that would be it, nice spot, bro.

Good eye. That looks legit. It showed its radius after it landed too. Definitely not a frag or plasma nade.

Seems legit. Nice eye. It seems the EMP field disperses, and then stays there for a few seconds until going away.

Nice find! I’m pretty sure that’s got to be it, since it’s not a frag or plasma.
EMP Balls FTW!

Yeah I figure it has to be the Promethean grenades. There are 4 grenade types though, right? I’m wondering what the last type is.

Looks like a EMP Grenade to me good found my friend.

> That is…not a plasma…
>
> Rolls eyes

?? no one said it was or where you joking about something lol

> > That is…not a plasma…
> >
> > Rolls eyes
>
> ?? no one said it was or where you joking about something lol

I was joking…

> Yeah I figure it has to be the Promethean grenades. There are 4 grenade types though, right? I’m wondering what the last type is.

4? You cereal? I thought this too a long time ago, but I didn’t think it was confirmed. I remember an early hud build having 4 slots… that’s about it. Though it isn’t shown in E3 hud.

If so, the return of flame nades aka incendiary as modern fps games would call it.