Tips, please.

I am quite new to Halo, along with Xbox in general. Perhaps someone could give me some tips on how to be an asset to my team and not a liability. I mostly have issues with firing, since I usually miss most of my shots, therefore wasting valuable ammo. Any help with that or just tips for general stuff in the multiplayer would be awesome. Thank you for your time.

Stick to your strengths I suppose. There are regular Waypoint community nights that take place here from the competitive matchmaking nights to more casual Race nights.

You should sign up for those and play with the fine folks from here. I’m sure a lot of people would be willing to give you tips on DMR mastery and the like.

:slight_smile:

In fact, there is one coming up on the 19th.

http://halo.xbox.com/forums/general/f/14/t/6787.aspx

Just play. I was like when I firsted started. It takes a while to get the hang of it. I suggest beating the campaign on normal first to get acclimated to normal gameplay (Heroic and Legendary have completely different play styles than competitive multiplayer). Go from there.

Alright then. Do you have any tips for taking out enemies with jetpacks? Those are what most people that I’ve been playing with use lately and unless someone has already weakened him for me, I am pretty much useless against them.

If you’re using the DMR and they’re one shot, just try and time your shot. That being said, spamming works if you go for the body and get a few quick shots.

If you can aim for the head go for it, but if not just spam their body and they should die!

• Don’t shoot your DMR, Needle Rifle, or Magnum too fast. Take 2 fast shots, then a half second break, then repeat. This should keep your reticule accurate.

• Feel free to spam your weapon at super close range, though. If they’re all up in your face, every shot should hit. This type of spamming is acceptable. lol.