Tips on improving my accuracy in halo 4

I’ve been playing halo since 2003. Across all halo games my k/d has been a constant 1.0 with it being 1.2 on halo 3.

My Halo 4 k/d is around .7, which didn’t phase me much at first because I felt I was just getting used to the game. But it’s been almost a month since the game came out but my k/d has not improved much with over 50 hours of game play, 35 hours being in War Games. I think I have fallen into some bad playing habits and relying on old styles of playing that aren’t serving me well in halo 4.

Does anyone have any tips that have helped improve your overall playing? I’m not looking to become a pro or anything I would just like to bring up my k/d to 1.0

I use bumper jumper on 3.

Loadouts:
Small to Medium Maps:
Primary Weapon: BR
Secondary Weapon: Magnum
Gernade: Frag
Armour Ability: Promethean Vision
Tactical Package: Mobility
Support Package: Dexterity

Large Maps:
Primary Weapon: DMR
Secondary Weapon: Magnum
Gernade: Frag
Armour Ability: Promethean Vision
Tactical Package: Mobility
Support Package: Dexterity

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2gkhQaFLbVA

But in all seriousness, raise that sensitivity.

Aim is the most important thing in these games. A good tip if you are struggling for accuracy is to aim for center mass. Ignore headshooting, until you aiming is up to par. Aiming for center mass means you have a larger area of effect, and with the flinch we now have on getting hit, many times you will infact get a headshot with the flinch kicking your aim higher than center mass.

Now learn to strafe, while shooting at center mass. The technique is as simple as both thumbs outwards on the pad, both thumbs inward on the pad.

Like this;
← →
→ ←

With practice you will notice that your aim is going exactly opposite your movement and will line up with your target while strafing.

best of luck.