Tips for Objective Game Types?

Ever since I started playing Halo years ago, I never took objective game types seriously, I did play them casually occasionally, but I’ve never played them competitively that much. I usually play just Slayer (good at it), Warzone, or custom games, but recently, I’ve started gaining more interest into objectives. I’m decent in some objectives, such as KOTH (which sadly isn’t in H5), and Oddball, but others, I’m not quite good at. Can anyone give me tips for objectives, more specifically the core objective game types (Strongholds, CTF etc.)?

Yeah, play the objective and remember that “K/D” is an arbitrary number that is not rewarded nor does anybody care what anybody else’s is. Nothing annoys me more than when I’m trying to run a flag and no one will support me or try to grab a Warthog because they’re too busy trying to pad their K/D in an objective match by camping the fringes of a map with a BR. Objective gametypes are about winning, and running flags and capturing hills and strongholds often times requires a lot of dying (especially in the case of getting that flag. I’ll die a dozen times without getting a kill just trying to sneak in there over and over).

… man, I complain about that a lot on here. lol

Basically, besides that it’s have fun, use team work, and try to win. If you take it too seriously you’re doing it wrong. That’s the point of these gametypes. They’re not supposed to get sweaty. That’s how they get ruined.

> 2533274894851836;1: