Tips for Halo Wars 2

Me and two other buddies started playing Halo Wars 2 together about a week ago. We’re struggling to keep up with everyone and curious as to how people create armies so quick and so early.

If you have any advice on how to play the game or even build armies quick, it would be very appreciated and maybe even which hero to use.

It takes months and months of trying out everything and all the leaders before you can start being more productive. I played against the AI until I could beat it on legendary, then I started playing online. Granted the AI on legendary is quite easy to beat, you might find yourself having a hard time at first. Once you can produce an army quickly enough you will be ready to compete more online.

> 2533274856300271;1:
> Me and two other buddies started playing Halo Wars 2 together about a week ago. We’re struggling to keep up with everyone and curious as to how people create armies so quick and so early.
>
> If you have any advice on how to play the game or even build armies quick, it would be very appreciated and maybe even which hero to use.

Sweet, its always awesome to see new faces.
A lot of it is dependent on the first 2 mins of the game. Biggest thing you have to look at is your build order. A pretty standard build is going supply 1st and 2nd, gen 3rd supply 4th and gen 5th. This let’s you pick up mini bases, which are very important to building a early army.
You have a couple of options from there, either build another supply pad and help your eco, build a barracks/raid camp to train rush units (hellbringera and hammer brutes) or you can put an armory there and build your hero. All have advantages and disadvantages.
While your doing all this you should have your starting marines picking up as many resources as you can. A good rule of thumb is that whenever you have spare resources in the early game is to build a marine/grunt.
From there you should try to capture the nodes and get map control.