Tips for Halo 2 Campaign?

Hello all. Today I started playing the Halo 2 Campaign on the MCC and have played through Cairo Station and Outskirts. (And the two tutorial stages, of course.) I was wondering if any of you had tips you could share with me, e.g. which weapons to use, which strategies to use. I appreciate anything you guys have to tell me. Thanks.

Lots of people fault Halo 2 as being too short or for design reasons but one of my favorites.

First off, Halo 2’s Legendary is by far the hardest Legendary in the entire series to the point of being obnoxious so play through on Heroic the first time. Take advantage of dual wielding. A plasma pistol and a M6 make the noob combo easy. Double needlers/SMG’s are great against Brutes and for me, double plasma rifles quickly replaced the shotgun as my preferred anti-Flood weapon. In fact I stopped using the shotgun in general after Halo CE. Of the weapons introduced in this game, the carbine, battle rifle, and brute shot are the best. Brute shot is great because its ammo does splash damage and its melee attack is not much weaker than the plasma sword while never running out of charge. I sometimes carried the brute shot just to melee flood with it.

If and when you do play on Legendary, be prepared to replay the same checkpoints over and over until you make it through because often it’s more a matter of luck than skill. Also run, jump, and hide as much as you can to avoid enemies. Not very brave but it will save you a lot of time. Have fun.

[deleted]

[deleted]

> 2535427121410218;1:
> Hello all. Today I started playing the Halo 2 Campaign on the MCC and have played through Cairo Station and Outskirts. (And the two tutorial stages, of course.) I was wondering if any of you had tips you could share with me, e.g. which weapons to use, which strategies to use. I appreciate anything you guys have to tell me. Thanks.