Ticker Broken?

It has been saying 19,768 people are on for a few days. Any one else see that?

It’s been broken for a few months now, I don’t see a fix any time soon.

Should that value be far lower? I’m new to Halo MP so I don’t know how active it is online.

Well, it varies, as with any game.
And no, I don’t believe it goes far lower.

Well it would make sense that 343 didn’t fix it, 4 is horrible.

Yes I’ve noticed that for a few months now.
But I reckon the actual number of players is far, far higher than the shown amount.
Reason?
I don’t know about any of the other playlists - I tend to play Anniversary MM almost exclusively - but I hardly ever have to wait for a game when playing in the evening. Within a minute the list is populated and we’re into map selection.

Now, contrast that with H4. I’ve seen me waiting ages for a game of Infinity BTB etc.
And this is one of the main reasons my H4 disc is back in the box and I’m back on Reach.

Another thing which may explain the speed of gaming is that players from all over the northern hemisphere are included - I’m in (soon-to-be-free-and-independent) Scotland and players from Russia to Canada to Mexico will be involved in the same game.
In H4 it seems to be ‘regional’ which you would think would make it quicker but doesn’t - all that happens is the ‘black screen’ appears regularly.

Anyway, stick with Reach it’s a far better game.

> Yes I’ve noticed that for a few months now.
> But I reckon the actual number of players is far, far higher than the shown amount.
> Reason?
> I don’t know about any of the other playlists - I tend to play Anniversary MM almost exclusively - but I hardly ever have to wait for a game when playing in the evening. Within a minute the list is populated and we’re into map selection.
>
> Now, contrast that with H4. I’ve seen me waiting ages for a game of Infinity BTB etc.
> And this is one of the main reasons my H4 disc is back in the box and I’m back on Reach.
>