Thoughts of a Halo player

So before you read what I have to say please take these points into account.
First, I am not attacking Bungie or 343i I am simply being honest with what I see.
Second, these are my thoughts and opinions I claim them as neither right nor wrong so do not assume otherwise. Third, if you post at least take the time to read what I’ve written.

I’m not quite sure where to start so I guess I’ll begin by talking about how I think Halo really changed direction starting with Reach. For the past few years I have continued to play Halo 3 instead of Reach, I even resisted ever owning my own copy of Reach. Now this is not because Reach was/is bad but simply because I never quite saw the logical jump from H3 to it. I started playing halo back when 2 was launched and when I had a chance to get H3 I jumped on it. The jump from H2 to H3 felt natural, easy like it was the logical progression. Sure the game had changed but on the base level it still felt the same. Weapons had changed, maps had changed but at the core it still had the same feel of H2.
Halo in those days was not what I would consider a very fast game, instead opting for a slower more calculated playstyle. In lower levels of matchmaking players could get away with a lone wolf playstyle. However, in higher levels teamwork was required to have any hope of winning. If your team wanted map control you would need coordinate when and where to push and keep track of where the power weapons where. A sniper rifle could (in the right hands) lock down large portions of a map and win you the game. That’s why small maps only had one, to promote balance and force players to work together. Halo games at this point never had that rushed COD feel to it. Don’t get me wrong I really like COD, but I played halo because it was a slower game. In COD you die in a blink, Halo always gave you time to prevent your death. At heart I think this fact alone is what drew me into the game.

Fast forward a few years