These forums are dead, feels like an apocalypse happened

The fact even the forumns have had this huge decrease in activity just shows halo is losing alot of people.

There are so many issues for players from performance and system issues, lack of content such as game modes and maps. We have limited customisation, most is behind paywalls and non cross compatible.

While i do think infinite could be one of the best halos it will take years to get there, and i feel that would be years to late.

Im no game programmer, at most iv just done abit of coding in games but is adding game modes that complex? Like adding infection? And is making coastings and visors crosscores hard?

Maybe someone disagrees and can explain but everything feels slow and limited, maybe its because theres so little communication happening but this game feels slow, especially for a live service one.

17 Likes

I came across this video over the weekend, along with the Halo multiplayer lead stepping down from 343i.

He makes some valid points about Microsoft releasing good games on a subscription based service vs bad games that are FTP…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qet4GsU6G60

2 Likes

Today’s monday.

People gotta work on Monday.

5 Likes

I mean for like the past few weeks odd, been getting slower and slower as time goes on and not just during weekdays

2 Likes

Elden Ring came out and almost hit a million concurrent on steam this weekend! Can’t imagine what it’s like on consoles! Can this forum become the unofficial elden ring forum now? Would be a lot more interesting!

7 Likes

Oh well, I don’t know then. However, I should note that the forum population doesn’t represent the actual in-game population.

Destiny 2 exploded in popularity when Witch Queen came out, like the game had a server waiting queue for a couple of days, but the forums relatively stayed the same.

1 Like