The Ravager - mediocrity starts here

Just delete this thing forever and bring back the Brute shot or Fuel Rod gun. I can’t take it anymore. The Fuel Rod gun specifically would look fresh to death with a red paintjob and green gas explosions coming out of it… It would also actually kill things.

I’m not an expert, but I’m bored at work so here are my thoughts on the weapons so far, probably not gonna get into all of them:

The Skewer - This is the coolest weapon in the entire game. My biggest complaint is that it’s a power weapon that can only kill one person before a mandatory 5 second reload. It’s fine that it’s slow, but it should at least kill two players before it has to reload to be called a ‘power weapon’. Think Rocket Launcher. That’s the slowest power weapon that you could call one. The Spartan Laser was hitscan, and I don’t see the same philosophy behind the splaser working with the Skewer. Let it fire two rounds.

VK78 Commando - I think this weapon tries to balance too many negatives with too many positives. Nerfing it won’t work, and the flights show that an outright buff won’t work either. At any rate, I believe it’s easily fixable.

Remove the hitscan. Slower bullets will naturally increase the killtime without reducing damage, and will also naturally make the gun less accurate, without needing RNG bloom and recoil. Players will now have to lead their shots for a perfect kill which will now be less common, yet not random. Since it’s an automatic, shot leading won’t be tedious, because there’s less delay between shots. Increase auto aim angle and reticule size to account for the spread. This will at least make it consistent to aim at range, even if it won’t lead shots for you. As for recoil, the thing kicks so much you need a gorilla grip just to hit someone standing still. Definitely reduce the gain so it at least resets between shots. I’d argue for removing recoil altogether but I’d test it first.