The Function Of The Warthog

What is it, in your opinion? As a driver, I suffer the constant frustration of my gunner getting out because they can’t score a ton of kills (I keep moving when driving), and as a gunner I’m constantly dying in moments because my driver parks in the doorway of a building or tries to take on a Scorpion head-on. Is it really so hard to work out that, as a Light Reconnaissance Vehicle, the Warthog is best served by it’s mobility?

H5 separates the weak drivers from the skilled drivers.

I feel like the gunner could stand to have more protection from getting headshot, especially in the upgraded variants.

You can press A to switch seats. So you can drive and gun almost at the same time.

Hit and run… its a combination of harrassing large groups by mostly bypassing them while the gunner maybe gets a kill, and when finding spread out groups slowing down for kills…

the biggest thing is that as the driver you have nearly no real direct line of sights that most players can use to hit you, they just hit the hog for w/e damage they can manage… the gunner however is pretty exposed and concentrated fire will kill them fast…

Never stay in one spot. don’t just keep moving at all times either… its a balance between constant motion and stopping to clear out a area…

HOG will never beat a tank, so just avoid any line of sight with one. there is always other places you can run around.

its also very bad for building raids… generally you want to keep enough distance as well from buildings. its not like a ghost where you can drive into a armor and wreck the place.

its best in the wide open, where enemy players have to cross to get to an objective and circling spawn points and objectives…

> 2533274909139271;2:
> H5 separates the weak drivers from the skilled drivers.

What, in your mind, makes a driver skilled? I kind of want to know if there’s a consensus as to the Warthog’s use. If I’m using it wrong, for example, I need to change my habits.