The fun, casual multiplayer experience is non-existent

TL;DR
The matchmaking (or lack thereof) in all the social playlists is terrible and results in a lot of very frustrating, unfun matches. 343i really needs better matchmaking that successfully matches players up such that most (ideally all) games are enjoyable. I also really want 343i to add the same solo/duo and controller/mouse&keyboard matchmaking filter settings to ALL playlists (just like the filters the ranked playlist has).

More detailed thoughts:
I’ve been playing Halo for 20 years on Xbox and Halo Infinite is the least amount of fun I’ve had when just trying to play the game casually. Most of the time when I play, I just want to jump in and enjoy a few matches for fun. I don’t really care too much if my team wins or losses, I just want to have some fun with some good moments in a match (a couple satisfying kills, stealing/defending the flag, driving a vehicle, etc.). The problem is that Halo Infinite just does not offer a fun casual experience at all.

The ranked playlist offers up a fun experience, but it also makes you care about winning and losing and really get competitive. Additionally, it’s much more limited between the single playlist and the conditions of those matches (BR starts, no radar, etc.). I really enjoy other gametypes (fiesta, free-for-all, BTB, etc.) as well as using more weapons and having radar, but the majority of my social games seem to be more upsetting than they are fun. I can understand that on occasion I’ll get put into a match where I get severely dominated, or conversely having the occasional match where I dominate myself, but shouldn’t the majority of the matches be close enough to enjoy the game casually?