The Arena team balance is unbalancing the teams

When I was a noob I kept wondering why I got thrown into matches with higher ranked players. Now that I’m somewhat decent at it, I’m now getting stuck with low ranked players on my team. So you get demolished when you first start and you lose when you’re doing better. Then you start losing due to players leaving when they realized the other team is better. It’s clear this is the issue that’s making Halo 5 lose players and becoming less popular. It’s even worse when you remember EU players don’t have their own servers, so there should be more people playing the game.

There’s an easy fix for Slayer. Keep divisions the same, but make team balance go off KDR. This will make it so you’re playing against people at your skill level. Do you like getting punished for losing a game where you finished 16 and 8 but you had to carry 3 other players who are around -4.5 KDR while the other team all have at least +2.0 KDR? Cause that happens to me all the time. My last 5 matches were like that. Divisions do not showcase your skill, KDR isn’t the end all be all deciding factor of a good player… but it will portray your skill better for Slayer, rather than what division you are.

I’m not saying I hate noobs and don’t want them on my team, I was a noob not long ago, I wouldn’t mind getting 2 new players on my team if the other team had 2 new players as well. But I get 3 new players while the other team are all hardcore Halo players. It’s not fun for me, it’s not fun for the new players. If you’re into competitive gameplay then it wouldn’t be fun for you to go up against fish in a barrel. Even matches are fun. I love when you get a game goes 50 and 49. But sitting through a ton of bad games just to get one good one isn’t worth it.

If it can’t go off KDR, I think it would be better to just have randomized matches. Old school Halo style. Cause this division crap isn’t working.