Suggestion for the Autosentry

This is a very trivial issue.

The autosentry is the only armor ability I have used since I started playing Halo 4. I have noticed how easy it is once you have used your autosentry, to destroy it.

The left bumper on the Xbox 360 controller is extremely sensitive. Sometimes, in the midst of a firefight, I will find cover for a second, deploy my autosentry, but only have it blow up because I accidentally pressed the left bumper twice due to its sensitivity.

Is there any way in a future TU that you could make the control to disable your autosentry holding down the left bumper instead of just tapping it?

If I am posting this in the wrong forum, let me know, and I’ll move it, or feel free to move it yourself.

I would suggest making it useful outside of spartan ops but yours works too haha.

It’s be cool if it was like, hold one when it’s activate for it to follow you, and then hold twice to destroy it.

It does feel like the Auto Sentry should be expanded on.

I personally only find it effective in Spartan Ops…
I barely ever run across people that use it in MM…props to u kind sir.

I wouldn’t even mind if you could push it around like the auto turret in halo 3. You know, push it around a corner as a distraction. But instead it’s holographic? It’s just a little confusing to me, not a complaint though.

I have absolutely no issues with the Autosentry. Absolutely love it. It’s like my little buddy that never lets me down.

Although I wouldn’t mind a hold down button for destroying it. I do understand you OP, where you pull it out, then accidently destroy it (my AA button is X, and this still happens). But as long as I can destroy it manually whenever I want/need to, I’m fine.

Slightly off-topic, but I find the Autosentry useful even in Slayer gametypes.