Sudden rise in rushing games?

I played three 3v3 games in a row as Colony after practicing a little in skirmish, and the first game had two people spamming hornets and sentinels while the third boosted to scarab. In the second game, there was an unstoppable locust rush that I couldn’t stop, then the next game had the exact same thing, both around the 8-minute mark. I’m new to using banished leaders, but the one difference I noticed was that everything was outrageously expensive, so I’m constantly having shortages of money. Why is that? Anyway, I hope this sudden rise in rushed games is just because people are trying to get their CSR ranks quick or something, and not just because I’m Colony and they’re scared of his late-game strengths. Please post your opinions on this.

Rushing is a viable strategy. Learn to counter rushes. Push an opponent back when they fail a rush. Their forces will be off balance - that’s the weakness of rush strategies. Rushes have always been around, and will always be around. Experiment and learn what to do to protect yourself, or ask specific questions on how to defend and the better members of the community will be happy to help.

> 2533274801664256;2:
> Rushing is a viable strategy. Learn to counter rushes. Push an opponent back when they fail a rush. Their forces will be off balance - that’s the weakness of rush strategies. Rushes have always been around, and will always be around. Experiment and learn what to do to protect yourself, or ask specific questions on how to defend and the better members of the community will be happy to help.

To be clear, I am quite unused to being a banished leader, so as you can expect, I’m quite clumsy. I try to use the same tactics as those I use for Anders, but everything’s so darn expensive, so it’s a lot more slow-going. Why is everything so much more expensive?!?!?!

> 2535449076192416;3:
> > 2533274801664256;2: