Sprint discussions are pointless on this forum

<mark>Do not create or use alternate accounts to bypass forum bans.</mark>

I’ll start off by saying that these are just the facts and this is not intended to offend anyone.
If you somehow do get offended over an internet post I suggest you get help.

First let’s talk about the general population of the Halo Waypoint forums.
I’ll start by introducing myself. My gt is Voidal and I am a well known member of the halo 3 twitch community, which consists almost entirely of players with multiple H3 50s. In other words, I associate with very high skilled players. I have ~100 players with multiple H3 50s on my friendlist and many more associates I frequently chat with on twitch.
Personally I have 2 50s but I would not consider myself decent at best. Regardless I have a lot of experience playing at the highest level and playing with and against top tier players.

The reason I say this is to demonstate that I have a pretty good idea of what the more competent Halo players think about Halo’s future and also why most of them tend to stay away from Waypoint. The reason for this is that most of them do not want to deal with the ignorance of bad players, which unfortunately makes up for a large part of the Waypoint community.
Once again, this is not intended to offend anyone, it’s just the truth.

Given the fact that there are so little highly skilled players on this forum, it really crushes the opportunity for reasonable discussions.
Again, this will sound elitist but it is true. Bad players generally don’t understand game mechanics very much, especially the more complex ones such as sprint.
Think about it. There is a reason why 99% of players who have played at the highest level of Halo hate sprint.
It’s because they understand it, we understand exactly what all game mechanics do and how they affect gameplay in every way.