Splitscreen Co-op Campaign Progress Bug?

So my brother and I started playing the Halo CE coop campaign splitscreen on legendary. Both of use are using our own unique gamertag, hes player 1, I’m player 2. So we complete the first mission only to realize his account is the only one to unlock the completion of the level achievement. We then quit out, I sign into my account alone, and it shows I have completed no missions, like its not registering that I just completed the first mission on coop. On my brothers account it shows he completed it. My account still unlocks progress achievements like killing # of enemies, etc, its just the game not registering my mission progress when I complete a campaign mission in coop splitscreen. Is there any fix for this?
Note: I played ONLINE coop with a friend and we both got the mission completion and achievement, its coop splitscreen giving me the problem.
Thanks.

As someone planning to splitscreen through all the campaigns, I hope they fix this right away.

Have you tried another level to check?

This needs to get 343’s attention.

Oh god, hope that this will be fixed.

Someone else is reporting the same issue in the forum as well. Oh no!

Can you try one of the other campaigns. It might just be Halo 1.

I am having the same issue. Haven’t tried Halo 2 yet as I wanted to play through all the games start to finish in split-screen.

Its a bug, I suggest riding solo or seeing if other campaigns have the same issue. Then again you’re playing the game before release and presumably with a disc that doesn’t have the update, which is specifically for online play.

> 2535449308385966;7:
> Its a bug, I suggest riding solo or seeing if other campaigns have the same issue. Then again you’re playing the game before release and presumably with a disc that doesn’t have the update, which is specifically for online play.

Yeah, hopefully the update will fix this!