some help with reach please??

hi there im relatively new to the halo franchise having only played odst, halo 3 and now reach all in the last 6 months so im still learning alot, the thing is i seem to be struggling to rack up my kills on the multiplayer slayer modes my average is 12 - 15 kills a game but im convinced it should be alot more 20+ the problem is when i hit some one im having to hit them twice every time were as im regularly hit once and launched half way across the room and killed??? im having a similer problem with my weapons its takin me numerous shots to kill but im being killed with 1 - 2 shots how can this be?? (and yes my shots are on target lol) does upgrading your armor really make much difference or is it purely for looks alone??

any help would be apprecieted

mike

well 12-15 kills a game is a verry good score because most team slayer modes are 50 kills and if you want to get easy kills there is a combo but it is considerd a noob combbo the EMP (u have probobally heard this one)this combo also gets you a medal and a little bit more credits it is good in games that you start out as elites with evade or in normal games where you are a spartan with sprint this combo helps me alot and gets me about 12 -15 kills a game and the question about the armour i dont know for sure but i think certain armour increases your hit box like if you have verry thin armour then youll have a smaller hit box but if you have bulky armour theres a larger hit box.

CALGRRUNT

12-15 is decent for a team game dude. Armor customization though is strictly aesthetic. It contributes nothing to the abilities of your player. Only “armor abilities” (selected in game) can affect you gameplay. But they don’t enhance your strength or increase the damage you cause. The only one that actually affects the enemy is armor lock. If you discharge from armor lock while the enemy is right beside you, you’ll EMP their shields and they will need only a punch to knock 'em down :slight_smile: