Some advice for the whiners

Now, don’t get me wrong. I have done PLENTY of whining in past Halo games.
Before I get started, let me tell you my history. I started playing Halo 2 in 2006. After a while, I became very proficient at the game and had the game down to a science. When Halo 3 was released, I was absolutely shocked when I found out I couldn’t use my previous tactics in a new game. I whined and complained that the game was terrible and it needed to be fixed. It wasn’t until I accepted the changes and had an open mind to learn when I finally achieved success in Halo 3.
And then I let it happen again in Reach…
However I learned a major lesson from this. I learned that I need to accept changes right away, and have an open mind about changes. When it comes down to it, there is nothing you can do. You can voice your opinions and rants all you want but most likely nothing will change. Once people accept the changes and have an open mind about 343’s take on Halo, they will be satisfied.

Thank you for having an open mind. I used to complain a lot about armor abilities, but now that I started using other ones besides sprint, the game seems a lot better. Accept change, and adapt. It’s a new game, you’re going to have to learn new things to be good at it.

I just hope people will listen to this guy

This is a fresh perspective I don’t think we’ve seen on this forum before; and I can’t say how glad I am to see someone admit to something like this. It’s the fact that certain players have the game “down to a science” that begins to detract from the overall enjoyment; things are always more fun when there’s an element of chaos in the mix. It’s the difference between a video game and a mathematical equation.

“When it comes down to it, there is nothing you can do. You can voice your opinions and rants all you want but most likely nothing will change.”

lol