So when do I start having fun?

So I’ve played about 3 hours of Halo Infinite so far and man do I have some opinions. I started playing during the September 24th flight and promptly realized about two hours in that the games base mode of slayer just doesn’t work, I mean you’re spartan has the health bar equivalent of wet toilet paper, you can barely engage against a single person without being torn to shreds, anything more then that and you’re absolutely screwed. It doesn’t help that your starting AR is the best weapon in the game, being able to shoot across the map with comfortable accuracy. This is especially a problem on maps like Bazaar and Recharge, where the high ground is where you’re gonna find yourself most of the game if you wanna win, leading to an ultimately repetitive style that goes like this. 1. Game Starts 2. Run straight to a high point 3. kick back and relax because for some reason 343 thought it prudent to also place the battle rifle and commando as spawn drops in all the high ground spots, deviating from this formula that I have just laid out is essentially opting yourself into dying, as you valiantly but hopelessly get torn apart by the starting AR. Now after subjecting myself to the torture that was slayer, I decided to take a break from the game and wait for the next flight knowing that BTB would be coming soon, and hopefully, that would be fun. Fast forward to now and I get into my first game of capture the flag, and I’ll admit I was actually enjoying it, the incentives to camp were completely thrown out the window and the game now focused on working with teammates to go deep into enemy territory against a hail of bullets while narrowly escaping with the flag. The AR was now fairly useless against my Warthog and Mongoose that could go from 0 to 60 mph in less than a second, and both team’s flags were placed in reasonably exposed areas that made for a fair challenge in capturing, but definitely not impossible. In those first 5 minutes, all my