So I'm gonna get The Fall of Reach

My GF is getting it for me for my birthday, and I wanna know what do you think about it?

I’ve never read a Halo novel before but I know a ton about the story. I’ve spent countless hours on Halopedia reading about everything and anything in the Halo Universe. I’ve played every Halo game except for Halo 2 which I’ve been filling the gap with hours of Halopedia til I get it. So I’m no newbie to the Halo Universe. I have been in love with Halo since early 2008. And since some of TFoR has been retconned I think I will be using this to fill in some problems.

I just wanna know what should I except?

> I just wanna know what should I except?

Expect awesomeness, and epicness. :smiley:

> > I just wanna know what should I except?
>
> Expect awesomeness, and epicness. :smiley:

:smiley:

Anyone else?

I honestly found everything but the actual battle interesting. Take that as you will.

prepare … to break your reach disc… you have been warned

> prepare … to break your reach disc… you have been warned

I’m not worried about contradictions. I got logic.

As long as you don’t try to constantly compare it to previous games and just appreciate a unique FPS experience then you should have fun. Less skilled player can be more dangerous in this game so it gives it an easy learning curve for newbies.

Personally, I like Reach.

> As long as you don’t try to constantly compare it to previous games and just appreciate a unique FPS experience then you should have fun. Less skilled player can be more dangerous in this game so it gives it an easy learning curve for newbies.
>
> Personally, I like Reach.

Were talking about the book not the game.

I got the book a few weeks ago. And trust me, its amazing :slight_smile:

It’s a good read but the actual Battle of Reach doesn’t happen until the last few chapters, and in my opionion, the battle wasn’t that interesting.