Sick of getting banned for fail internet!

Hi, so my boyfriend and I started playing Halo but our internet connection is really bad. We get disconnected a lot and we keep getting banned. We just got off a two week ban and then we d/c’d an hour later and now we’re banned again. What are we suppose to do? This isn’t right.

If your connection is fail, why are you trying to play matchmaking? I get that you are not quiting on purpose but you are logging on KNOWING you have the potential to ruin other peoples’ experience. Fix your connection, you got two weeks right? Plenty of time.

Hello, welcome to the forums.

You can also bypass the credit bans by using the custom challenges. You can’t earn credits in-game, but custom challenges allow you to earn credits just as fast (even faster, in some cases). If you need help learning about the custom challenges, you can post here, send me a PM, or create a new thread.

Good luck!

Edited by Moderator - Please do not promote cheating or griefing.

> If your connection is fail, why are you trying to play matchmaking? I get that you are not quitting on purpose but you are logging on KNOWING you have the potential to ruin other peoples’ experience. Fix your connection, you got two weeks right? Plenty of time.

You definitely need to pester your ISP and find out why you are dropping. You are paying them, and they are supposed to be your “Service Provider” so get after them.

It’ll make your (and those playing with you) experience better.

Sorry about your internet problems but welcome to Halo Waypoint nonetheless :slight_smile:

To be of some help, is your NAT open? MM performance is affected by that.

If your service isn’t good to begin with, i suggest switching to something new as soon as you can. If you are paying good money for crap speeds, cancel that -Yoink- pronto. Your getting ripped off otherwise.

You’ll get much more play time than disconnects this way and less bans.

Are you using WIFI or wired connection?