Should Hunters be more strong & intimidating?

The following story is 99% true, as far as I can remember correctly… :smiley:

'I remember in Halo ODST I was playing on Heroic difficulty… or was it Legendary?.. Anyway:
I started shooting at a hunter, only to run out of ammo a second later. Well the Hunter comes charging at me, so I go into a building to find more ammo. Thinking I lost the Hunter, I go through long dark corridors and up some stairs looking for more ammo, only to find a dead end. Just an empty room, no weapon in sight. I turned around to go back to the stairs when I suddenly stop…
Boom… Boom… Boom…
I hear heavy footsteps approaching. I slowly creep towards the stairs and look down.
I saw nothing… but just as I thought that I see a great huge lump of metal come charging towards me! The monster had followed me inside! I didn’t even know they could do that!
Quite startled by what I was seeing, I retreated to the back of the room, the Hunter following close behind. I got to the back of the room, then turned around. The Hunter was blocking the stairs! I had now way out, and no weapons at my disposal. The Hunter started to charge up his cannon…’

Now I can’t remember how it happened, but either I got hit by the his shot, or I dodged it and ran for the stairs only to get swatted by his shield. Either way, I died. :frowning:

Just remembering that though reminded me think of just how intimidating Hunters could be. In previous Halo games, or at least Halo CE, Hunters would do exactly what their name suggests; hunt you down. They were fast, strong (please forget the CE pistol for a moment ha ha) and just plain mean.

Then after that, they just started getting weaker. In Reach and Halo 4 they were pretty weak compared to their previous counter-parts. :frowning: