Scorpion should turn on a dime

One thing that I have been hoping to see since halo reach was for the scorpion to finally be able to turn on a dime. So far, this hasn’t happened. I honestly don’t know why the developers haven’t gotten around to doing this. This should be very simple to impliment(I’m not sure about this, I’m not a developer) in halo 4. It would make sense to do it, modern tanks are able to turn on a dime. And I also think that the scorpion should be able to move it’s turret independent of the tracks(the halo 2 scorpion is the only scorpion able to do this, the halo 3 and reach scorpions would turn in the direction of the turret is facing).

For those who don’t know how tanks work and how they turn on a dime, here’s a quick explanation: tanks have tracks on both sides, when the tracks run in parallel directions(the right track goes forward while the left moves in reverse), the tank is thus able to turn 360 degrees right on the spot.

How does one simply… Turn a Scorpion on a dime?

Treads can only turn so fast.

Plus, the Reach Scorpion turns pretty darn fast. If you didn’t notice, with some fancy controller work you can easily move one direction and shoot the other with the Reach Scorpion.

They need a way to balance it out. I think the turret movement speed is fine, but I can see the turning radius being decreased a little.

Yeah…while I get your point, it would be OP. Scorpions have always had a big advantage, and a big disadvantage.

Advantage: It got a giant gun that destroys everything almost in one shot.

Disadvantage: Is a very big target, moves slow, has limited close range potential with the gun as a result.

So…while I get your point, it would be OP. :slight_smile:

> How does one simply… Turn a Scorpion on a dime?

One does not simply, turn a Scorpion on a dime.

I don’t think the scorpion needs any more improvements, it wrecks everything pretty easily. If anything the wraith could use some adjustments.