Randomly being thrown out of Multiplayer

Middle of game, i am taken to title screen, where it says “friends” , it is now grey and says “offline”, i am still on live, and still in a chat with friend. Does this hurt my rep or progress in multiplayer? am i the only one?

I got booted for a team splatter… man it was an accident!

It was right at the end of the match too… lame.