Random weapon spawns Decoded.

I think that the random weapon spawns will be systematic meaning that we will know were they spawn, like some sort of notice will pop up on our heads up display directing us towards the weapons spawn with a waypoint arrow, followed by an A.I voice notifying the incoming drop. It will stop specific camping, but wont leave players blind, that sense of strategy will still be there, it will just be reformed into a new style of map control gaming. That’s what I think will happen anyway. 343 aren’t stupid, they’ll make it work. If i’m not a game designer and I can come up with that, then your hopes should be high for the new weapon spawning system.

Damn double post.

Sweet…

And then when the team camping the incoming sniper spawn totally displayed map control.

Or maybe the game tells you that a sniper is incoming in 1 minute to a specific location. Now we are just supporting players who don’t bother to take the time and understand timing spawns.

I’m sure many people thought this same thing but it’s still kinda sketchy… That being said, I hope it’s like this anyway so it adds some element of control to the games instead of being completely random.

random weapon drops takes away an element of my forge control. as well as something that is extremly clasic to halo.
aparintly weapon drops may be false and i hope so.
im a big forger and i realy hope they wouldnt take this away!
now wait a minute how would this work for indor maps? must be false.

> Sweet…
>
> And then when the team camping the incoming sniper spawn totally displayed map control.
>
> Or maybe the game tells you that a sniper is incoming in 1 minute to a specific location. Now we are just supporting players who don’t bother to take the time and understand timing spawns.

Well it’s not going back to the way it was before so we need to adapt.