Question to the competitive community

Why EXACTLY do you not like this game? People have said a range of different things, but as a Halo Veteran myself i dont personally understand how you can have such a strong hatred for this game.

Halo 4 started off slow for me, i had a negative k/d and i really struggled with the game mechanics. But i learnt through trial and error what worked and what didn’t.

So my question is this, lets say magically 343i fix everything that all the competitive players want (within reason), so we balance the weapons, get a 1-50 ranking system etc… what are you going to do if you still hate it? Because from my experience a game doesnt change because of updates.

Halo 2, will always be that glitchy Halo with tones of bugs and was as inbalanced as CoD on steroids.

Halo 3, will always be the dud that didnt meet the communites expectations and only really appealed AFTER a TU.

Reach, will ALWAYS be Reach, even after the TU.

> Why EXACTLY do you not like this game? People have said a range of different things, but as a Halo Veteran myself i dont personally understand how you can have such a strong hatred for this game.
>
> Halo 4 started off slow for me, i had a negative k/d and i really struggled with the game mechanics. But i learnt through trial and error what worked and what didn’t.
>
> So my question is this, lets say magically 343i <mark>fix everything that all the competitive players want (within reason)</mark>, so we balance the weapons, get a 1-50 ranking system etc… what are you going to do if you still hate it? Because from my experience a game doesnt change because of updates.
>
> Halo 2, will always be that glitchy Halo with tones of bugs and was as inbalanced as CoD on steroids.
>
> Halo 3, will always be the dud that didnt meet the communites expectations and only really appealed AFTER a TU.
>
> Reach, will ALWAYS be Reach, even after the TU.