Puzzled by ranking system.

Before I am shot down in flames let me state I am new to xbox online. I don’t really understand why the ranking system stops at 130. In reach it seems to go up for ages. If it continued to climb it would give players the goal of trying to be the highest. And yes, I am aware that sr ranking is not a true indicator of skill, but it does signify experience.
And as for match making, as sr50 seems to be the first target to achieve, why not match 50 and over against each other, and under 50 against each other. I often go into games where the average sr is about 30, but more often then not there is a couple of sr130 s in the game. Surely their experience alone gives them an unfair advantage.

Not necessarily. Rank doesn’t indicate skill, it indicates how long you’ve been playing. I imagine there’d be a few people out there who have made it to 130 simply by playing Spartan Ops.

That’s what happens when they link the ranks to the Specializations. If they added more, then there would be more than 130 ranks.

> Not necessarily. Rank doesn’t indicate skill, it indicates how long you’ve been playing. I imagine there’d be a few people out there who have made it to 130 simply by playing Spartan Ops.

I stated quite plainly that rank isn’t an indicator of skill

> > Not necessarily. Rank doesn’t indicate skill, it indicates how long you’ve been playing. I imagine there’d be a few people out there who have made it to 130 simply by playing Spartan Ops.
>
> I stated quite plainly that rank isn’t an indicator of skill

That’s his point they may be a higher rank but the may have equal skill to yourself

CSR in game would change that.

Anyways, I prefer a 100+ in my game than a 10-50 player mostly because that the 100+ may have more experience in the game. and most 130’s are pretty good players. Atleast they are when I encounter them.

> CSR in game would change that.
>