Please support Reach

I want to start by saying that I am A Halo veteran. I have loved and played every game in the series. I am on a new 360 profile however. So I am replaying each Halo to get my Gamerscore back where it should be. I ran through Anniversary first to get an easy 1000gs and a nostalgia trip. With the 100000 creds that I got from that I decided Reach should be step two. So I completed the campaign and firefight achievements, then I went happily on to the online portion! This is where the fun stopped and the annoyance began.

Reach’s DLC is set up in a way that won’t punish players that don’t own the content, which is a good thing. The problem is, it punishes people like me who did pay for it. Weather it’s the Anniversary only infection map, or the Noble 1 only Invasion map I cannot play them. I cannot after two days of searching find a single match on the dlc maps. Because the playlists will omit those maps if anyone in the game doesn’t have them. When they came out they each had there own playlists, but now only Anniversary does. And that is only 4v4. So there are a solid 12 achievements that are unobtainable. Not to mention that I can’t simply enjoy the maps I payed for!

I and I think many others want this to be addressed. I realise that 343 is off doing there own games but this feels like Reach has been abandoned. There is still a community here, and we deserve to be given some attention. Please reinstitute DLC playlists that allow us to play these maps, and obtain these achievements. If it’s to much time or money to do that, make the DLC free for everyone. This was Bungie’s final Halo. It won’t be in the Xbox One collection either. So please do something about this.