Please don't carry over the aiming into H6, Please

I have spent the better of two years fighting the aiming mechanic in this game and I’ve had just about enough of it. I’ve done as much research possible into dead zones, aim acceleration, etc, to the extent: I know too damn much about aiming. Heavy aim, latency, blah blah blah, please do all of the community a favor, stick with the traditional aiming that EVERY MODERN SHOOTER USES.

I understand 343i strives to undo everything Bungie, right down to who they believe should be the main character (ahem Palmer, Locke) but please for the love of God and all green on this planet, don’t replicate this aiming system in future titles. Its a major part to any game’s longevity, and essential part to keep playing.

I’m not a pro player, I don’t strive to be one either.

Yah, it was even in canon as to why Spartans aimed the way they did originally. It helped separate it from other games. I hope they go back to basics with Halo 6.

Isnt ADS the same thing every other shooter uses? I dont know what you’re griping about.

> 2533274907200114;3:
> Isnt ADS the same thing every other shooter uses? I dont know what you’re griping about.

That’s the problem. It’s what every other shooter uses. Halo doesn’t need to copy Battlefield or Call of Duty. It needs to be its own thing with its own mechanics, or it loses its identity. With the release of Infinite Warfare, you can hardly tell the two series apart now.

I’m asking for something explicitly simple: when I push my analog stick, I don’t want six to seven different things happening. I just want a consistent aiming system, where my reticle feels normal, not flying across the screen whenever I breathe.

I can’t begin to mention the amount of in game adjustments I have to go through just to get through a match. I set my aiming preferences once in every other shooter, and NEVER enter that screen again.