Pistol is absolutely useless

Might as well just remove it from the game

3 Likes

Don’t need another topic on this, one is enough:
https://forums.halowaypoint.com/t/nothing-will-change-my-mind-sidekick-sucks/548373/6

2 Likes

How does a modded controller circumvent bloom?

I don’t see how it circumvents any aspect of the sidekick.

Devs have a set firerate for the sidekick and there’s no way to bypass that without hacking the game. You can’t just rapid-fire it or the game won’t register the trigger presses.

2 Likes

I’m skeptical, I’m not sure how that would work from a hardware perspective. I’m no expert, but I don’t think hardware like a controller is capable of injecting scripts into a game that overrides base game functions like fire rate caps or bloom functionality. Macros and AI thumb stick recoil reduction are really the best that can be done from what I’ve seen.

Is there any video proof of this from a first person perspective?

2 Likes

That’s what we call hacks. Insta ban.

4 Likes

This is dis-gus-ting. I really really don’t understand where’s the fun inthere. Make me sick.

5 Likes

Wow thanks for letting me know, i’ll play infinite even less now. is the other half not playing infinite at all because of cheaters?

2 Likes

This isn’t bloom reduction though, this is AI assisted recoil reduction.

I’ve already purported that macros and tech like the Cronus are the most of what external hardware is capable of.

Macros could maximize ROF only up to the ROF cap, but by doing so triggers the bloom which reduces accuracy and hinders the point of maximum ROF.

Cronus is a little more devious in that it artificially counterbalances vertical recoil leading to better crosshair placement, but it doesn’t affect bloom either.

The only thing that can reduce bullet spread is modification of the data to reduce bullet spread.

Wild claim to make followed by another wild claim.