Permabanned for testing chat filter :(

Woke up this morning to check and it looks like my ban from Sunday is still in effect. I thought it was a bug at first, but after reading about some other people’s bans and the tweet from Ske7ch, I figure this was the reason. A friend and I tested the chat filter in a private lobby. Pretty mild stuff if I remember correctly, but also it was in no way targeted harassment.

It doesn’t seem like there’s a way to appeal bans right now, so I’ll be on the outside looking in for the flight. Hoping they will provide a solution to appealing these edge cases for the game’s full release, because I really want to be able to play with the account I’ve been playing Halo with for 10 years.

Not trying to complain, just needed some catharsis :frowning:

> 2533274923873915;1:
> Woke up this morning to check and it looks like my ban from Sunday is still in effect. I thought it was a bug at first, but after reading about some other people’s bans and the tweet from Ske7ch, I figure this was the reason. A friend and I tested the chat filter in a private lobby. Pretty mild stuff if I remember correctly, but also it was in no way targeted harassment.
>
> It doesn’t seem like there’s a way to appeal bans right now, so I’ll be on the outside looking in for the flight. Hoping they will provide a solution to appealing these edge cases for the game’s full release, because I really want to be able to play with the account I’ve been playing Halo with for 10 years.
>
> Not trying to complain, just needed some catharsis :frowning:

Hello.

Just head to halo Support an submit a ticket
LINK: https://support.halowaypoint.com/hc/en-us/articles/4403878454420

With all do… I hope this fixes your problem, and you get back into the Halo World…
Cheers’ :sunglasses:
Happy Gaming
VAKTRA
Please Don’t DM me on Halo Waypoint… if you have anything to ask please add my discord or my xbox
DISCORD: Vaktra#1224
X__BOX: NI Darkness