Patience is a Virtue

As a fan of the Halo series since day one, I would like to add a few thoughts to the conversation regarding The Master Chief Collection. I was a sophomore in college when Combat Evolved came out and have bought each console (Xbox, 360, One) simply because of Halo. I’m sure many of you have done the same over the years. So now we have something that is totally unique and more importantly and true to the Halo spirit this game is REVOLUTIONARY. It is a first in that I can’t think on any other game series in history that is attempting such a feat.

As I mention earlier, I have seen everything that is Halo and in that, I’ve seen a few problems in the past on launches. Bugs, glitches, and connection errors are not uncommon in the video game world. In this case, we have arguably one of the most influential and complex video game series combined into one glorious package. This is truly ground-breaking. If you actually sit down and take the time to play the Campaigns or actually get onto a Multiplayer game, you can see that there aren’t any games that come close to the graphics quality and feel of the game. I’ve played Destiny and I do think that it is a great game but it still lacks in the crispness and quality of the Master Chief Collection. I’ve also played another really popular One game in Assassin’s Creed. If anyone wants to sit here and complain about The Master Chief collection, go compare the graphics, sound, glitches/bugs etc. to Assassin’s Creed. If you can honestly say the graphics are better in AC, you should have your head examined.