No Clans or Guilds?

I am new to this site but I have been playing Halo for quite a few years. One thing I always wondered though is if there are any way or future content to allow for creating clans or guilds? I think it would be great for the community to be able to also wear Clan logos on the armor as well. A separate clan chat channel lobby outside of matches would useful as well. Frankly I’m surprised it hasn’t been implemented already being that Halo has been around a few years already.

I never have a chance really to talk to anyone in-game since hardly anyone uses a headset anymore it seems or I would of asked before. Maybe even someday Halo will have a ladder tournament system with clan vs. clan matches and all the website scoreboards, etc.

It was done in Halo 2, and was basically just an underused, glorified friends list.

As for clan “logos” you’ve got emblems…that are on your armor.
As for a separate clan chat lobby…you have private parties.
As for clan tournaments, you have GameBattles.com

No extra features are needed. Halo and Xbox already give you the tools you need to do everything you suggested.

Sure, they give the tools but since they don’t specifically advertise the uses for guilds, it’s not very practical. Especially since they don’t even have a recruitment section setup on these forums, disappointing.

Actually, a recruitment section in the forums would fall under my “advertisement forum” suggestion I made in another thread.

They shouldn’t have to advertise the social tools as being usable for a clan, that you should be able to figure out by yourself. I also find the tools very practical, though I don’t participate in “clans”.