New Warzone Map is Terrible

I cannot be the only one experiencing terrible match experiences on the new Warzone map, Noctus. I’m no expert map designer, I’m no expert at Halo, but I have played enough of this game, and enough of this map to determine that it is almost impossible to win the match if you do not secure the monument during the initial rush which should not be the case.

Whether it be the incredible size of the monument, and the terrible lines of site into but not out of the base, it just becomes a long range death fest for the team trying to steal the monument.

Initial thoughts to fix this would be to have covenant spawns in the monument more frequently, and maybe start the mission off with two hunters rather than an elite squad

Maybe I’m alone. But I don’t think I am. I have also been off the forums for a while so I apologize if this topic has already been thoroughly discussed.

Every time I play it I regret not dashboarding before it starts. I have only had one exceptional game on it where I went 47/2, and most other times it just leaves me infuriated. Spawns are terrible, sight lines are annoying, and the monument is way too critical. Most games end up heavily one sided.

If you capture the two garages, you can sandwich the other team and steal the boss kills. Has happened once or twice when we didn’t capture monument. It’s also open season for snipers on that map, so you can wrack up kills even if you don’t have the monument. From my experience, I haven’t noticed much of a difference to the other maps as far as strategy goes. Getting the middle base is helpful, but not required.

> 2533274826203061;2:
> Every time I play it I regret not dashboarding before it starts. I have only had one exceptional game on it where I went 47/2, and most other times it just leaves me infuriated. Spawns are terrible, sight lines are annoying, and the monument is way too critical. Most games end up heavily one sided.