Never Tell Me The Odds - The Maw legendary

Can anyone help me with this achievement?

I hate the hog on this game and seem to drive it very poorly compared to the other games in the series.

Any help would be appreciated as it’s my final achievement.

I’m on now and will be on for a bit and after 8pm CT most nights

GT: Dorwrath

Thank you

I just unlocked this one this morning. I know how you feel, the hog is all over the place lol. Would like to help but I only have a silver account. =/ I guess the only thing I can do is offer advice; be persistent and know your route. If you go astray or roll it’s best to revert to your last checkpoint and give it another crack. It took me about an hour but I ended up doing it with the minute and about an extra 13 seconds on the clock.

Good luck!

Try looking on internet that’s how I did it took me about 8 try’s with about 1.10 left on the clock.

Look up a guide on youtube though i’ll do my best to explain. I am not very good at but this how i did it.

First, look at the group of Warthogs in front of you. Take the one farthest to the right because not only is it the closest one, there is a hidden med pack on the wall near the Warthog to heal any damage you sustained (and you will most likely be wounded at this point). You’ll need this.

Reminder: The Covies at the start of the run can randomly kill you through FRGs or Plasma Grenades. In the event they keep killing you, don’t give up and try your best to avoid those two dangers. I died a TON before i got this achievement thanks to them.

Next you want to memorize the routes that take up less time. For starts, that would be the right route at the beginning past the Covies running away and then you get to a section where there’s a ramp in the middle, leading to more platforms, stick to that route.