My rank, how?

Hello!

Ok new season started… havent played for like a month, so my skills are not optimal. Last season i was diamond 4 highest.

so i started playing with a friend, we lost 5 and won 5. Sometimes negative KDA, few times best in my team with 10+ kda. My last game against few diamond players i ended 17-7 with a killing frenzy.

It’s All About winning games right? Well… explain me how the -Yoink- dis i get diamond 6 rank? After that i won just 1 more… and now im Onyx…

Any1? :stuck_out_tongue:

Was your friends rank higher than yours last season? That could put you against stronger opponents

> 2533274811192667;2:
> Was your friends rank higher than yours last season? That could put you against stronger opponents

No we both started with a clean sheet this season. Last season She was diamond too. Overall we faced unranked players…

Not sure then, the ranking system does it’s own thing sometimes haha

It’s entirely normal for your new rank to be close to your rank last season. Especially considerinng you won as many placements as you lost; getting Diamond 6 when you were diamond 4 seems pretty generous, actually.

You probably played a lot of higher skilled people and won. Remember unranked doesn’t mean they’re new players. They could’ve been onyx players in the previous season. Anyway, if you really want to know why then ask Menke in the MM feedback thread and maybe he’ll look into it for you.

> 2727626560040591;6:
> You probably played a lot of higher skilled people and won. Remember unranked doesn’t mean they’re new players. They could’ve been onyx players in the previous season. Anyway, if you really want to know why then ask Menke in the MM feedback thread and maybe he’ll look into it for you.

Which thread is that? Can u give me a link?

> 2535472318003574;7:
> Which thread is that? Can u give me a link?

It’s at the top of the page.