My Opinion on the New Info (Long Read)

Hey guys it’s Smokeinya here! I’m a Halo Vet been playing since day one and love the franchise ever since! So in this thread I will be taking my time to give an appropriate mature view on the new info; I’m taking this new info with a grain of salt until I see it in action and actually see how these things work in context, which I HIGHLY recommend you all do! Read the bold the other paragraph isn’t that important!

So what do I think of change? I don’t really like it! Most people don’t; does this mean I won’t buy Halo 4. No this is not what it means at all.

My experience of change.(Skip this next paragraph if you want its not important.)

Take World of Warcraft for example. I’ve played WoW for almost 8 years now(Since the original release; started playing on the beta) It was my very first MMO game and I’ve tried all other AAA titles and they didn’t feel the same. I stuck with WoW through all its changes. Now I loved Classic WoW it was breath taking every time I logged in; I had a great guild and, made new friends! It was fun to just log in to just chat them up a bit. The first expac BC I played not nearly as much, I still stayed subbed but my guild broke up and I didn’t connect with the people like the did in the last one. Then WotLK came out! Man I played that thing like a mad man I pratically was always playing Wow or H3. I had a great group of guys I played with and even though everything went to casual Hell I still loved it to death. Then Cata released. My old guild disband and I got into a new one once more. I loved the people, the game became more casual though and the raid groups were already set my tight group of about 25 guys because 100’s of people. It wasn’t the same and I didn’t play all that much this time around.