My opinion on H5 Beta

I’ve seen all the negativity on this forum and frankly I don’t think that it is warranted for such a new game. It’s a beta, for one, meaning there is gonna be a ton of updating and tweaking and fixing stuff over the next 9 months until it’s released. Two, why be so negative about a beta? You didn’t play any money for it, it was free so why be negative? Constructive criticism is what is needed to change the game to be what we all want. I’ve been around since Halo 1, I started playing it was I was 10 years old. I’ve grown up with each Halo game as it came out. I know there are new players, and I respect your decision to play a game which I and millions of other people love and hold dear to our hearts. I also respect 343i and their employees for listening to our suggestions and making a game that we all want.

Now, I’ve only played 7 or so games of the beta due to my work schedule. But so far, I love it. I enjoyed the competitive nature of Halo and Halo 3. With Halo 4, I thought the competitiveness left the game due to all the armor abilities and the weapon loadouts. I also thought that with the ranking system as it was in Halo 4, it didn’t match you up with players around your same skill level. In the beta, I think it is awesome how every person starts with the same weapon and abilities. It makes it as I felt Halo should be. You don’t have people running around with plasma pistols and BRs. You have two balanced teams fighting for map control and the power weapons. Even with a BR start, it still feels balanced and competitive. Yes, I agree with some of the threads that BR starts should only be on large maps. That makes sense. The smaller maps and then the maps in the new Playlist Breakout, are great with assault rifle starts. It makes it exciting to race to get the best position or to get a power weapon.