My Impressions after day 4 of playing. I joined a day late

Just gonna list the good the bad and my thoughts. Read or Comment as you will.

As far as prior experience with Halo goes. I started playing when the MCC came to PC and play with a Mouse and Keyboard. So relatively new but, this isn’t my first Halo. I’ve not had the opportunity to play Halo 5. This is all my opinion etc.

The Good

My two favorite things about Halo in general are the excellent CQC combat, which no other FPS I’ve played tops, and driving the Warthog. My experience so far with both these things has been great. The Warthog strikes a great balance between the unstable tendency to flip and the responsiveness of the controls. CQC in Halo multiplayer has usually felt much worse in the multiplayer than it does in the campaign. If this pattern keeps up with Infinite then that can only mean great things for the campaign, as the CQC in Infinite’s multiplayer tops some of the previous campaigns, and not just Halo 4.

I find most of the weapons new and old incredibly fun to use, the others I haven’t figured out yet. I find the Chopper much easier to drive and splatter with compared to Halo 3 although it does tend to tip over far more often and the boost is ridiculous. I’ve launched myself off of Behemoth the long way from the middle of the map on at least one occasion. I’ve been in a Wasp once, and the match ended ten seconds later. I’ve flown the Banshee in this game once and don’t know how to use it yet.

The Superintendent is an Equip-able AI. That is all

The Bad