Most would buy skins if prices were reasonable

They need to slash the prices by half (even more on the 20 euro stuff). I’m an engineering student not a business student but I think that making all the microtransactions so expensive is a really bad business move. Not only do you loose good faith with the community, you will get less buyers. If these prices were reasonable, most would get them. I have played a lot of the game so far as I have completed all the week one challenges and I have already nearly completed this weeks and I have only seen ONE person with that 20 euro skin from the store, proving my point

2 Likes

Yeah, I’d definitely be willing to buy skins if the prices were more reasonable.

I understand that it’s a free to play game – although I really would have rather paid for a full-priced experience, personally – so I’m happy enough to buy skins if I feel like I’m getting good value. I’ve done it plenty on Apex Legends and even their pricing scheme is predatory and bad.

But right now, the Infinite approach is basically the worst I’ve seen. It’s terrible and I just don’t want to give them any money at all. $15 for an ‘Epic’ item? That’s terrible. The ‘rare’ stuff should just be available for everyone as default stuff. Epics should be $5. Legendary should be $10. But obviously I’m not in charge of any of this and I doubt that the people making these horrible progression/MTX decisions even play games or care anyways.

4 Likes

Same here. I’ve spent close to $2,000 on Apex (I know, I know), but this is just bad. You don’t get even half your money’s worth.

2 Likes

Yeah. I am level 23 in reach and level 7 in tenrai. It’s hard to feel pride in the unlocks and level that I achieved as people probably think that I payed my way there. Not that I only care what others think. It’s that you feel like a fraud even though you aren’t!!!

1 Like