Matchmaking Lobby - Why Can We Not See Names ect.?

I just started playing Halo 5 and I just don’t understand the reason why we can’t see GT’s or anything before a game? Can I fix this?

lol because there’s no point to seeing the other player’s name before the game

No, unfortunately. Its just a bad lobby set up, I don’t like it very much either.

343 Failed to add that in like with all the other stuff missing from the game.

Okay, good to know…hope it’s fixed at some point.

> 2560081931056311;3:
> No, unfortunately. Its just a bad lobby set up, I don’t like it very much either.

It’s very bad, I liked Reach, just listed it all default on the right hand side, so simple and worked great

I think it’s to prevent people from dodging games if they see opponents that they don’t want to play. I’ve read another reason as well, but I’m not certain about it.

> 2727626560040591;7:
> I think it’s to prevent people from dodging games if they see opponents that they don’t want to play. I’ve read another reason as well, but I’m not certain about it.

This. It’s a good thing they don’t show names.

> 2727626560040591;7:
> I think it’s to prevent people from dodging games if they see opponents that they don’t want to play. I’ve read another reason as well, but I’m not certain about it.

That actually makes sense, I considered that thought. It also would help your psyche if you were playing against pros or something. I do however wish that I had the freedom.

The names/gamer tags are not important to me pre-game, but I do wish we could see if there was a fireteam, and how many members.

> 2533274868600467;5:
> Okay, good to know…hope it’s fixed at some point.

How can something be fixed when it was never broken to begin with? It’s just the way the lobby was designed. That’s All

> 2533274875982754;10:
> The names/gamer tags are not important to me pre-game, but I do wish we could see if there was a fireteam, and how many members.