Master CHief looks awful...

As a Design student, I completely understand art evolution; but after looking at the update of the model I have serious concerns.

• He doesn’t relate to the Master Chief from previous games. Seems like he has lost his identity.

• Looks out of proportion, especially around the hips. I think it’s the contrast of the under suit and bulky exterior. Plus the armour is very disconnected and chunky. Not as a “suit-like” in previous games.

• The shoulder pads look like CQB/Recon pads. Or in other words, ugly.

• WTF at his shoes and crotch. Looks worse than the trailer; they just look very odd and stupid.

• His helmet is very very bulbous at the top. Looks like a mushroom.

• The Air tanks on his back look silly, too big plus hinting to a fact that you have thruster/Jetpacks usable. Oh dear.

Just a few obvious points; I’m hoping this a Halo: CEA deal. Where he looked -Yoink- at the start, but improved a lot. The model really seams ugly.

Sorry 343i not a fan.

I can see where you’re coming from, but I like his new look. Not as much as the transition from Halo 1 to 2, but good enough, I suppose.

Edited by Moderator - Please do not post spam.

It’s a TOY. And a prototype, at that.

I’m going to stick to what I’ve been saying in a lot of these kind of post’s.armor looks good but someone needs to feed the chief.going to make my own campaign,the “feed the chief” campaign. He lost like 20 pounds of muscle from 3 to 4 I don’t understand, give the man a sandwich.

Best armor so far.

If by “awful” you mean “amazing”, then I agree.

As a halo fan who absolutely hates halo fanboys, I actually like the armor. I see where you are coming from, and I didn’t really like it at first, but it has really grown on me and I think it looks pretty badass.

Turn off your nostalgia, please, you’re embarrassing yourself.