Master cheif joined Dr. Halsey

I have a theory that master cheif joined Dr. Halsey. Keeping in mind that Halsey is the closed thing master cheif, blue team, and all Spartan II’s have to family, I’d assume that if Halsey called on master cheif he would come to her aid. Also Halsey could help possibly bring back cortana. Halsey is already branded a traitor, so for the cheif to go to her would be deemed treason. Also Many clips and images point to a elite planet that Locke travels to searching for the master cheif. Halsey being with an elite faction helps back up my theory. Pretty sure Halsey agreed to go with jul’ mdama because she believes that obtaining control of all forrunner tech is the key to defending against the deep space threat that I am assuming is some kind of return of the precursors. Also she has seen how damaged the ONI is. So the story will be a battle for Halsey, master cheif, and blue team, on two fronts between the precursor threat and Locke’s ONI squad. So there is my theory. Any thoughts?

Yeah that theory is more than likely man, but well the precursors… Mmmh…I see more possible Forerunner’s return

I wouldn’t go so far as to say Chief and Blue Team have “joined” Dr. Halsey. I do agree that they may have gone rogue to find Halsey and figure out wtf she’s doing allied with Jul. Also Chief may want her to try and restore Cortana. For a long time I’ve had the idea that H5 would feature a big showdown between Chief, Blue Team (essentially the old guard) against Locke and his Spartan-IV team (the new guard) w/ Halsey in the middle.

The only thing that throws a wrench into this theory is that there are a few issues of Escalation still to come that continue the Halsey Janus Key arc. So those are either going to lead into the plot we are envisioning or derail this potential story entirely.